Trevor Leeker Scholarship

Deadline is June 30th.

We will give two awards of $500.00 each (if donations are there), guaranteed one a year.

Requirements of scholarship:

  • Graduate student in the medical field (doctor, nurse, PT, OT, etc.)
  • GPA of 3.5 or higher
  • Already accepted into the Graduate program
  • Plan to work with special needs children
  • Answer the essay questions

The Trevor Leeker Scholarship is for a graduate student in the medical field that will be working with special needs children. A minimum 3.5 GPA is required. The essays will decide who is awarded the scholarship and will be judged by a various group of Krabbe Families and Trevorís parents. This award is a one time scholarship.

You can read about Trevorís story at and find the application form. Contact Michelle Leeker at for more information or questions.


Scholarship Application Form

General Information

Phone Number:
E-mail Address:
College or University:
Graduate School:
Area of Study:

Essay Questions:

1. What do you know about Krabbe Disease and where did you find the information?

2. How have you and how will you work with special needs children in your profession?

3. How will the scholarship benefit you?

Winner's of the Trevor Leeker Scholarship

Please we do not want any scams, only apply if you are really a student (you will have to verify it if you are the winner)!

2011 Winner
Rebecca Verhaeghe
Osteopathic Medicine
A.T. Still University in Kirksville

2010 Winner
was revoked because they dropped out of med. school

2009 Winners

Laura Sauer
Occupational Therapy

2008 Winners

Requested not to be published
Pediatric Medicine

2007 Winners

Jessica Gillilan
Pediatric Nursing
Pediatric Care Nurse Practitioner
The University of Alabama
Due to lack of donations we were unable to award a second scholarship

2006 Winners

Sarah Collins
Occupational Therapy
Commonwealth University/Medical College of Virginia
Mandy Ciancio
Human Movement in Science
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

2005 Winners

Amitha Sampath
Neuro-developmental Peds/Pediatric Neurology
John Hopkins University of Medicine

Due to lack of donations we were unable to award a second scholarship

2004 Winners

Requested not to be published

2003 Winners

Madeliene Atzeva
Physical Therapy
Slippery Rock University
Hannah W. Klein
Neuroscience (Medicine)
Harvard Medical School

2002 Winners

Lela Vogel Tutorino
Physical Therapy
Rockhurst University
Neila-Susan Lawson
Pediatric Nurse Practitioner
University of Kentucky College of Nursing

Special Scholarship

Tiffany Madl (Trevor's Aunt)
Physical Therapy
University of Kansas Medical School